Scroll to .pdf Files
Maharishi Mahesh Yogi

Puran Sanskrit
   His Holiness Maharishi Mahesh Yogi
   on the importance of regular practice of
   the Transcendental Meditation technique:
Puran is one of the structuring dynamics of Rk Veda. It highlights the ANCIENT
and ETERNAL quality involved in structuring Rk Veda.
With reference to consciousness, Puran comprises the specific sets of laws of
Nature that are engaged in promoting the quality of Devata--the process of

My message to the individual in one sentence is,
"Be like a gardener to the tree of your life, water the
root." Consciousness is the root of all life. Take your

attention to the Transcendental Consciousness through
the very simple, natural, effortless technique of
Transcendental Meditation.

-Maharishi Forum of Natural Law and National Law
 for Doctors,
p. 306

Learn the TM technique

2001 Maharishi Vedic Library
contact us

observation, the dynamism of observing in the witnessing quality of
Rishi--within the Samhita level of consciousness, providing a structure to the
eternally silent, self-referral, self-sufficient, fully awake state of
consciousness, which is intimately personal to everyone.
(complete table of qualities)

In the physiology, Puran, the total potential 
of the process of observation, is found in the 
'great intermediate net', which monitors and 
processes the inputs and outputs of the 
central nervous system; and provides a 
corrective response on the basis of intended 
action, individual needs, environmental 
demands, and actual performance. 

For each of the 3.5 million motor neurons, 
participating in the display of action, there are 
an average of 400,000 neurons in the great 
intermediate net... 

-His Majesty Prof. Tony Nader-Ram in 
Human Physiology: Expression of 
Veda and the Vedic Literature, pp. 178-179 

Puran Physiology
(click for a larger view)
 more about Puran


Saura Purana

Vishnu Dharma Purana



Narada Puranam - Purva BhagamBrahma Vaivarta Puranam 1-100Brahma Vaivarta Puranam 101-200Brahma Vaivarta Puranam 201-300Brahma Vaivarta Puranam 300-Narada Puranam - Uttara BhagamPadma Puranam - Sristhi KhandamVishnu Puranam 1-100Vishnu Puranam 101-200Vishnu Puranam 201-300Vishnu Puranam 301-400Vishnu Puranam 401-500Vishnu Puranam 501-600Vishnu Puranam 601-700Vishnu Puranam 701-800Vishnu Puranam 801-900Vishnu Puranam 901-endBhagavata Puranam 1-100Bhagavata Puranam 101-200Bhagavata Puranam 201-300Bhagavata Puranam 301-400Bhagavata Puranam 401-500Bhagavata Puranam 501-600Bhagavata Puranam 601-700Bhagavata Puranam 701-endPadma Puranam - Bhumi KhandamPadma Puranam - Svarga KhandamPadma Puranam - Brahma KhandamPadma Puranam - Patala KhandamPadma Puranam - Uttara KhandamPadma Puranam - Kriya KhandamBrahma Purana 1-100Brahma Purana 101-200Brahma Purana 201-300Brahma Purana 301-400Brahma Purana 401-500Brahma Purana 501-600Brahma Purana 601-700Brahma Purana 701-800Brahma Purana 801-900Brahma Purana 901-1000Brahma Purana 1001-1100Brahma Purana 1101-1200Brahma Purana 1201-1300Brahma Purana 1300-endBrahmaVaivartaPuranam 401-500BrahmaVaivarta Puranam 501-600BrahmaVaivartaPuranam 601-700BrahmaVaivarta Puranam 701-800BrahmaVaivarta Puranama 801-867Markandeya Purana 1-100Markandeya Purana 101-200Markandeya Purana 201-300Markandeya Purana 301-400Markandeya Purana 401-500Markandeya Purana 501-600Markandeya Purana 601-660Varaha Purana 1-100Varaha Purana 101-200Varaha Purana 201-300Varaha Purana 301-400Varaha Purana 401-500Varaha Purana 501-600Varaha Purana 601-693Agni Purana 1-100Agni Purana 101-200Agni Purana 201-300Agni Purana 301-400Agni Purana 401-500Agni Purana 501-600Agni Purana 601-700Agni Purana 701-800Agni Purana 801-900Agni Purana 901-1000Agni Purana 1000 to endLinga PuranamBrahmanda PuranaKurma Puranam

end of page